Ponder a little Leo Tolstoy on Valentine’s Days!

As  V-day approaches us ferociously in less than 24 hours, what is a better way to celebrate this holiday by having my first blog ever ( my roommate has finally succeed her effort to peer pressured me for the past couple months to finally get on the blogosphere).  Anyway, here is a little V-day quote from Leo Tolstoy as I eat a chocolate+ Raspberry pudding/yogurt:

All, everything that I understand, I understand only because I love.

So what is your thought about love and Valentines’s Day?

p.s. Did you know that Tolstoy actually attempted to leave his wife on numerous occasions  and he finally succeeded at the age 82 which resulted in him catching and  dying from pneumonia. Or like my dear roommate LongJohn Smith (aka AmandaKait)’s theory ” maybe the struggle with his wife inspired the creation of War and Peace”.

love is the hardest game of all

About hxd015

Everyone has a story inside of them that needs to be told...what is your story?
This entry was posted in L.O.V.E. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ponder a little Leo Tolstoy on Valentine’s Days!

  1. Peter says:

    Hi Hui,

    I noticed you write a bit about food recipes; here’s a link of friend’s food blog you may find interesting http://hilarymakes.com/2011/02/13/pizza-lamore/

    Welcome to the blogosphere!

  2. hxd015 says:

    Hey Peter! Thanks for the link! I really like her blog. It seems so colourful and fun :>
    I don’t know if I will just focus on only the topic of food though …HeHe

Leave a Reply

